Med-Tac-Toe

Today, we played tic-tac-toe on a whole new level. Moves are numbered in red.

medtactoe2.jpg

At this point we decided to call it a Cat’s game. Debate ensued as to whether that should be called “Turner’s game” (XO) or “Androgynous” (with no clear winner).

Legend for the non-medical:

  1. Gower’s maneuver is seen in Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, which is X-linked.
  2. That is supposed to be a Basophil.
  3. Lesch-Nyhan is also X-linked. I was biting my lip at this point.
  4. Krukenberg tumor has signet ring cells, which look like perfect circles.
  5. Hemophilia is also X-linked.
  6. Tinea corporis is otherwise known as ringworm.

If anyone has there own Med-Tac-Toe board, feel free to send it to rumorsweretrue at gmail.com and I’ll be happy to post it.

One Response to Med-Tac-Toe

  1. Kim says:

    That is THE geekiest thing I have ever seen. I LOVE IT.

Leave a comment