WOO HOO!

WOO HOO!

I’m in Cambodia right now and I just received my USMLE score after 3 weeks.

240/99

WOO HOO!

29 Responses to WOO HOO!

  1. W says:

    Congratulations! That’s awesome!

  2. holy shit. (slow clap)

  3. BFD says:

    Congrats duder…you are a genius.

  4. Mel Ona says:

    Well done Topher! Congrats, man. Enjoy your well-deserved vacation.

  5. No shocker here man I would have disappointed if u had gotten anything less…but dam great job and congradulations

  6. jarrad says:

    outfuckingstanding.

  7. Tim(U) says:

    You R-O-C-K!

  8. boisterousandjumpy says:

    wooot woooot!! congratulations, really, that’s awesome!

  9. amy says:

    that is definitely a breath-taking score.
    congrats topher! now..you are my GOD.

  10. missm says:

    that is so awesome! felicitaciones! thanks for putting all this great info up here… hopefully the rest of us can use your wisdom to reach your exalted heights :)

  11. Terry(A) says:

    Awesome! We are soooo proud! Enjoy your break.

  12. Parcho says:

    Strong work. I’d say that’s a good bit higher than my Step 1. :-) But not much higher than my Step 2.

  13. Angry Medic says:

    Whoa. Congrats mate! I have no idea what that means, but judging from the above responses you’re giving Einstein a run for his money. Take care, and don’t get too celebratory with the local women! (some Cambodians are FIT).

  14. Mofunk says:

    /me continues exaggerated slow clap
    /me stands
    Lets keep the slow claps. Thats damned impressive and I congratulate you.
    Son.

  15. smalley says:

    congrats tophy…….thats a superb score……..wen come bac share with us what helped you the most to achieving this score…………stay chilly in cambodia….tc

  16. Adrian says:

    Wow! I had to look up how the USMLE was scored, but damn, that’s awesome! You’re a whole standard deviation above the mean, haha.

  17. Dave says:

    Love your blog

    Thought you would get a kick out of this…

    http://www.putbobthroughmedschool.com

  18. Glenn says:

    Hey Topher, I’ve been following your trip through taking this test for a little over a month now. I am a little behind you at SGU and will be taking the test this July. First Off, congralutions on that score!! I hope it’ll help you get into a US school. One thing I’m still curious about is how you worked doing questions into your schedule, and if you did any of the diagnostic tests offered or just stuck to the questions in your books and what you ordered online with USMLEworld? Hopefully you are having a ridiculous time traveling and don’t get this anytime soon… but when you do I’d appreciate that tip about how you handled the questions. Thanks a lot.

  19. jana says:

    you’re my hero

  20. Mike Small says:

    Great job Topher! I know by reading your blog you really enwrapped yourself in the material and it paid off for you big time. Best of luck in the future.

  21. whatnext says:

    excelsior! on to Brooklyn.

  22. enrico says:

    Oh. My. Sweet. Jesus. I want to congratulate you on your outstanding accomplishment. I had such high hopes for myself, but at this rate (and with involuntary Kaplan slowing me down, no less) I just want to score well enough to offset the FMG stigma come match-time.

    Pretty damn incredible to actually achieve the number we all shoot for as “the dream” while knowing that only ~1% actually get to say they did it. Not that I’d cry at 239. ;)

    Cheers and beers!

  23. Krishna says:

    I just discovered your blog 2 days before my Step 1! Aaaaaa! Now I’m helplessly looking and comparing what you did versus what I did and more importantly, DIDN’T do. As if trying to frantically re-read first aid in this final stretch isn’t torture enough… But congratulations on the fantastic score, though. You deserve it after all that hard work. And the stuff you’ve posted have been keeping me sane for the past few hours. Oh, I can so relate to your last week study blahs… I’ve been confidently studying for weeks on end and suddenly, without warning, all my doubts, fears and anxieties come rushing to the fore just when the exam’s coming up… Anyway, I hope you enjoyed your vacation! I know I am going to let it all hang after my exam. Am booked to fly to Sydney the day after the test. If I keep focusing on that, I’m pretty sure I’ll survive. Thanks again Topher, looking forward to your next post… :)

  24. kalinandiya says:

    Hey there,

    Did you happen to hear back from any schools regarding transfer opportunity?

  25. p4a99 says:

    Great score, congratulations. :)

  26. Medfreak says:

    Just got my score:

    267

    99.

    Followed your guide throughly.

    Thanks for the help.

  27. mel says:

    hey man, im currently in term 3, and i am so glad you made this blog, im looking a head for my steps and I plan to take your advice, great insight!! much appreciated

    ttyl

  28. TIRTH says:

    amazing.great!best wishes 4 u!

Leave a Reply

