My Health Care Education: MDs Need Not Apply

Via Kevin MD, I find this article by the folks over at Health Care Matters.  The post is about a job description that is filled with opportunities to shape the way that technology is used and made to be of the most use to those in health care, and being qualified for it (appearently) disqualifies you.  Read on:

When I inquired about this role with the large national firm’s recruiter retained by the healthcare system to conduct the search, I received an initial positive response on my voice mail the very next morning. Then, I found I could not contact the recruiter for several days, only getting voicemail, and the recruiter was not returning my calls.

I finally reached the recruiter yesterday, and the the response I received was unexpected and disappointing: “the organization was looking for a nurse and they would not even talk to a physician.”

Frustrating…

Leave a Reply

